Skip to content

Sunday Afternoon on Valencia

October 27, 2008

Sunny walk down and around Valencia:



Hanging on the closed gas station chain link fence. Later in the afternoon it was beautifully backlit but I wasn’t able to get a shot.



I think the high school musical chick peeking around the side is the scariest thing on this picture.



mmm, latte…



What’s up with this place? When did it shut down? When did it open? Not that I need western wear (or ware). But I love the faded cowboy photos in the windows. (Hmmm, then again there was that scene in 48 hours with Eddie Murphy and Nick Nolte in the redneck cowboy bar supposedly in the Mission…)



Heroin chicken…



If you suspect I am really digging Panorama for the iPhone, you are correct. If you see a tall guy holding up an iPhone and slowly rotating in 30 degree increments, that’s likely me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. burritojustice permalink*
    October 30, 2008 11:39 pm

    Re Groger’s, from Güero @ Nuño’s:

    yes i remember that place. I think it was on Valencia and 26th. It closed ages ago. My dad who is the biggest Mexican wanna-be-Redneck I know, used to buy shirts and boots and other items there. This was many years ago…the early 80s..jezuz… I forgot all about that place.

Leave a comment