Skip to content

Yet Another Reason Caffeinated Comics Rocks

April 16, 2009
tags:

Reasons why I like Caffeinated Comics:

Four Barrel Coffee made using a french press?  Check.

Grand opening party tonight at 7?  Check.

caffinated-party-flyer

Hand Made Frequent Imbiber Card?  Check.

imbiber

Mission & Valencia, 7-9, check it out.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2009 2:34 pm

    I went there a few weeks ago and it was awesome except one thing:

    No outlets.

    Made me pretty sad too, I liked the place a lot.

  2. April 16, 2009 2:35 pm

    Also, I can’t spell my own name.

  3. April 16, 2009 2:48 pm

    Colin, I was thinking, hey, “Coin” is just like “Flickr”, but with *keeping* the vowels.

    Consider no power outlets an incentive to code Adium more quickly.

  4. Bryan Simkins permalink
    April 17, 2009 2:14 pm

    The outlets are in the ceiling. Check out near the windows next time. There are curly-cue extension cords hanging from the ceiling and another outlet next to the back issue bin. The back issue bin is pretty cool too.

Trackbacks

  1. La Lengua Dining / Drinking Renaissance « Burrito Justice

Leave a comment